Tudhoe Learning Trust


On 1st September 2015, the school became part of the Tudhoe Learning Trust. The Trust is a family of seven schools in County Durham each with its own identity and heritage with a collective aim –

"To work and learn together always striving to ensure our pupils achieve their full potential and develop the skills and knowledge required for an ever changing world."

This is an exciting time for everyone connected with the school and joining the trust will strengthen our commitment to the community to giving the children of Shield Row the best possible start in life.


Trust Financial Information - Please follow the link for Annual Reports


Tudhoe Learning Trust Policies


Memorandum of association

Article of association


Trust corporate information

“Registered Office: Tudhoe Learning Trust, c/o Tudhoe Colliery Primary School, Front Street,
Tudhoe, Co Durham, DL16 6TJ

Tudhoe Learning Trust is a Charitable Company, Limited by Guarantee. Company No. 08270151.

Registered in England.”

Click on the links below to find out about each of the schools in the Trust.


http://www.acreriggacademy.co.uk - Acre Rigg Academy

http://www.denehouse-pri.durham.sch.uk - Dene House Primary School

http://www.southhetton.durham.sch.uk - South Hetton Primary School

http://swcps.co.uk - Stephenson Way Academy and Nursery School

http://www.tudhoecollieryprimaryschool.co.uk - Tudhoe Colliery Primary School

http://www.victorialane.durham.sch.uk - Victoria Lane Academy